Master Association

All lot owners are members of their own HOA (i.e., The Foothills Clusters HOA) as well as members of the Foothills Homeowners Master HOA. This dual membership is not optional or elective.

The Foothills Homeowners Master Association was incorporated in 1975 by The Estes Company as the governing entity for the land located between Campbell Avenue and Alvernon Way, north of Skyline Drive and south of Ina Road.

Eventually four distinct and separate subdivisions were developed within the larger parcel and each was assigned its own set of By-Laws and CC&Rs.

The four subdivisions are:

  • Foothills I – 140 lots
  • Foothills  II  – 72 lots
  • Foothills Clusters  – 367 lots
  • Foothills Townhomes – 70 lots

The Foothills Homeowners Masters Association is responsible for governance  of all Common Areas, namely those areas not specifically deeded to individual lot owners. The Common Areas are comprised of 28 parcels for a total 200 acres.  A map of the Common Areas can be seen by clicking the the following link:

Common Areas Map (This will open a new tab in your browser)

The Board of the Master Association meets periodically and is made up of representatives of each of the four HOAs, and is open to all 649 member/homeowners.

The Foothills Clusters Representatives to the Master Association are as follows:

(Information to follow)